KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Cupid's Dart

The flower - Catananche caerulea. Theoretically, this plant was used in love potions at one time. Now it's glowing in my garden after the irrigation ran this morning in anticipation of a 95 F degree day! (35 C). Way, way too hot. I played an early round of golf and was overly heated by noon so have spent the afternoon working on my remote plant ID class. It started this week - first section was Monday which went fine, although the WiFi went wonky about 20 minutes before our Zoom meeting which just about sent me through the roof. But all worked out well and the students seem quite engaged and happy to be learning about plants. I have the other section Thursday morning.

So sorry I've been so un-engaged myself lately - between my mom and the prep for this class I haven't had much spare time. But I am so looking forward to catching up with your journals this week!  

Hope you have all had a lovely (and not so darned hot) Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.