KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Fun Day!

I went to visit the garden of a friend who's a garden designer this morning. I did a video tour of her garden while she talked about the plants and her work. I'm going to edit it this afternoon and post it on my class website for the students to view...hopefully I can make a decent video of it! Next week my friend will join our Zoom class sessions for Q&A with my students. Normally I would have taken them to her garden for a visit - I've done that two years in a row. But times have changed....

When I got home I took my tripod and macro lens to the garden. I'd hoped to find some more dragonflies, but I did find some fabulous bees in the lavender. I just sat quietly until they settled back into their work. I thought this was a pretty fabulous shot. It really makes a difference using a tripod! 

Thank you all so much for your lovely comments and stars and support over the past few days. I'm going to visit my mom tomorrow so will have an update. I'm so grateful to have this community!

Hope you've all had a marvelous day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.