KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Very Long Day

I feel like I've been saying that a lot lately! These on-line classes should have hazard pay they take so much darned time! Well never mind, the class this morning was a blast! I even had a horticultural therapy student from Long Beach, CA on my Zoom call! The silver lining of the pandemic I guess!

Then I had a meeting with a lovely woman who's interested in working on the botanical garden...then fought my way over from Sauvie Island to Vancouver to visit my mom. After a ridiculous round about they wheeled my mom out to the lobby in a wheel chair, only to be told by the manager that she was in quarantine for 14 days after being in the hospital and could see no one! I was literally reduced to tears watching my mom being wheeled away. I know it's not the fault of the retirement community folks, but seriously? 

She called my dad and said the caregiver had pushed her up to the open window and I could visit that way. It took a while to find her window, but eventually I did and we had a good chat. I think it made her day, it certainly made mine!

At the risk of some repetition - here's another bee, this time on a really stunning yarrow plant in my garden. The bee's not as sharp as yesterday (no tripod...there's that lesson!) but I do love the colors. I'm afraid I don't know what the cultivar is but it sure is a stunner.

Thanks so much for your very kind comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's bee! You made me smile :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.