On Some Days

By V1k1

Wide Wednesday . . . Monochrome

Before the pool I went to Isel Park again to get my blip.  I had seen the bridge on Monday and decided it would make a good mono for today.  I had one with a man crossing the bridge but in this one I liked how the starburst turned out.  Thanks to Freyjad for hosting.
I did a quick look at the Monarch Butterflies with the long lens and was pleased to see them still enjoying the sun.  I didn't push my luck and look for the ducklings.  Maybe tomorrow I will be brave.
Byron at the pool introduced us to exercising with noodles.  Using the noodle for balance or resistance was excellent and I felt I was extending the stretches.  He said he has noticed an increase in the range of movements the whole group has.  We like that feedback.  Afterwards we had a soak in the spa with a young man from Canada.  He is on his way to Queenstown to take a job there.  During lockdown he worked as a driver for  friend in Auckland.  He wasn't at all intimidated by an influx of older ladies.  I think he was disappointed when we told him Queenstown would not get as cold as Canada.
Annabelle and I had lunch and had a good girls chat discussing relationships and life the way you don't seem to do when men are involved in the conversation.  She also gave me some fuchsia cuttings that she had rooted and potted up.
I whizzed home and went down to Keri's with my camera and to take photos of her fantails.  A busy and fun day.          

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.