Wide Wednesday

Freyjad is hosting this week and the theme is monochrome. Thanks Sheelagh.

Many people take blips of the best houses in town but I rather like these old cottages, some of which have been done up. The middle ones look quite small and I think the ceiling is probably low ( head hitting height) as I’ve been in similar places in town where the owner tells everyone to duck. Bathurst is an old town by Australian standards. There are lots of railway cottages in the older parts, mixed in with grand mansions. Lots of money was from hard work and lots from luck. The roof lines on the front verandahs vary, some turn down, some up and some are flat. 

It’s twelve months since I started following the Michael Mosley Fast 800 way of eating. I’ve lost and kept off over 13 kilograms and find it the easiest and healthiest eating program around. Healthy fats and protein and a limit on carbohydrates. Lots of fruit and veggies, olive oil. A Mediterranean style without leaving any food groups out. You can even eat chocolate ( with limits). I know bread, rice, potato, pizza and pasta are the things that affect me the most, so on maintenance you eat very small quantities or eat them less often. My recent bread making has been so successful I’ve had to stop eating my baking on a daily basis. So sad. 

We had another cool grey winter day. I did go out this afternoon  and planted two new camellias but came back inside as soon as I was finished. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.