Job Interview

At 11.00 and it went really well!  Or do I just deserve an Oscar?  She was a very nice young woman. She'd printed out my CV beforehand and now added her own notes to it and when they've found something for me the CV will be retyped on their own letterhead, with the notes.  I'm to send my last payslip and give them two references.  The payslip is peanuts and has already been sent, the references will depend on whether the two people I've approached are either willing or haven't yet left for holiday.  As of this afternoon, one of them already got back to me, and I already knew I could count on that.  The other one might really have left for his holiday already, but there is no rush.  Hopefully he'll read the mail when he gets back.  In the meantime, took this shot from the stairs at the office.  They are on the 6th floor, and the building has walls of mostly glass, which really gives a positive feeling all around.  To top it all, they're only a bit less than 10 minutes away by car, just around two long corners.  Am I looking forward to reporting to work again, maybe three days a week max?  I am not sure.  The boat will go on down the river and I'm waiting for a sign.

Glad some of you enjoyed yesterday's windmill, and the others.  Will do my best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.