Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

The Dog Park Mural

This morning Cynthia's daughter M and son W met us at the Hyatt for brunch at the end of our stay there. After brunch, we took a short walk to a small, off-leash dog park overlooking the city.

The adjacent mural is intended to depict what the artist describes as an iconic Seattle woman experiencing a transition from winter storms to summer sunshine. You can read more about it here.

C and I took the bus over to Bellevue to spend the afternoon with my daughters E and S, son-in-law D, and grandchildren Z and B. E drove us back to Seattle to catch the evening train home to Bellingham.

It was a very enjoyable long weekend away from home -- busy, yet relaxing. Now it's late, and I'm rushing to beat the clock.

I've posted a few of today's photos on Flickr, and I'll add more later.

Here's C's take on the day.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.