Oh, Brother!

My son T and I had a great time at the 4th annual Belgianfest this afternoon -- 35 Washington state breweries, each offering tastes of Belgian-style beers. There was no way we could taste them all -- we did the best we could -- but I had to resort to pouring some down the drain to ensure making it back to the hotel unassisted.

Yakima Craft Brewery had two beers -- Bad Monk and Good Monk. The Bad was very good, and the Good wasn't bad, either.

The two monks in the photo were from Beer magazine. They were getting a lot of attention, mostly from women. I asked them if they were bad or good. They told me they took turns, switching every fifteen minutes. I can't tell which one is being good in the photo. I think they might have some wicked habits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.