The Morning After...

...Belgianfest -- the annual Seattle Belgian beer tasting festival. I'll be back-blipping that as soon as I finish this.

Cynthia and I went to the Copper Hog for brunch and it was excellent. The menu and quality of the food have both improved since our last visit.

After yesterday's beer excess bounty, I was not intending to consume any beer today -- at least not before dinner -- but C drew my attention to an irresistible item on the menu. It was the Ovila Belgian style Abbey Quad with plums -- brewed by Sierra Nevada in collaboration with the monks at the Abbey of New Clairvaux in Vina, California.

C asked me to share a glass of the aforementioned beverage and I reluctantly agreed. It went quite well with the Eggs Benedict and pork belly.

I've back-blipped for yesterday. See it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.