Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Mr. & Ms. Anna's

We started putting out a feeder for the hummingbirds about a week ago after seeing an Anna's searching for food outside the kitchen window. It wasn't long before we were getting visits. The frequency of the visits has increased with the onset of a prolonged cold spell -- the dreaded Nor'easter is bringing frigid air down from Canada again.

Last night I brought the feeder inside to prevent it from from freezing, and a hummer was looking for it at 7:00 before I'd hung it! Naturally, I immediately went out in my nightshirt to feed our welcome guest.

This afternoon I put on my heavy, red, down parka, and stood on a bench close to the feeder with my camera. There was a lot of activity. One of the birds came right up to me to take a close look at my parka. I was having so much fun that I didn't notice the cold at all!

P.S. My thumbnail for Sunday's blip got lost in blip world. The blip had a link to Saturday's -- which was back-blipped. Please take a look.

P.P.S. Cynthia has a great selection of photos in her blip and the links.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.