Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Rogues' Gallery

It was the 5th annual Belgianfest in Seattle -- over 80 Belgian-style beers offered for tasting. It's my favorite beer-tasting event, and it gets better every year.

If you've been following my journal for any length of time, you know that I am very fond of Belgian beer. Many of the Belgian styles have robust alcohol levels, so one must exercise due diligence when enjoying them.

I met a couple of my Bellingham friends there. One of them used to own a bottle shop in town, and it was he who introduced me to Belgian beer. They were there with two of their friends who are professional brewers. I was led astray -- I'll say no more, except to mention that the homeward-bound train was in motion before we were seated.

Another memorable day.

P.S. My only disappointment was in not seeing the monks this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.