Kit's Year

By Kit267

Able To Grow Anywhere

I am off work this week as part of my company policy during lockdown that we all take 2 weeks holiday to improve cash flow...so this is my week 2 after my break in early May.

After a few chores in Pocklington, including sorting the refund we got from Sushi’s now cancelled trip to India and putting it into his gap year travel fund, I dropped him at school. He had a meeting with his head of year to discuss how he’s coping and what to expect from his two school sessions before the end of term.

I later headed up to the yard to meet the farrier who was coming to sort China’s missing shoe. He was very concerned about the state of his feet and his front right in particular as the hoof wall was still very brittle and not growing as fast as we expect. We are going to look at his diet to make sure he’s not lacking any essential vitamins and minerals. Before the farrier arrived I took him in hand in the school for a quick session. As I was fiddling I spotted these little plants growing on the stable roof backing onto the school. It’s amazing how some plants seem to be able to grow anywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.