His First Ever Hack Out

I had a lovely morning meeting two friends for a socially distanced walk this morning. I haven’t seen Katie and little A for ages and as Katie’s expecting her second baby in September it was nice to be able to catch up. We went for a walk around the village of Bishop Wilton where we both used to keep our horses about 10 years ago so it was a bit of a trip down memory lane for both of us.

In the afternoon, I took Sushi up for his riding lesson but it was far too hot and Mel suggested that he take China for a hack out and I walk with them. China doesn’t like being on his own but he was as good as gold and I love this picture particularly as it’s the significance of them both happy to walk on ahead without the security of me being with them! It was only when they got back to the yard that Sushi reminded me this was his first ever hack out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.