Garden squabbles

I've been indoors all day waiting for a courier to come and collect a parcel! Been watching the tracking countdown. . .
I had a visitor with a pair of scissors so a bit of hair cutting in the back yard might have taken place followed by a lovely cuppa and chat. 
I've been watching a few videos of weird, but interesting, Artistic photoshopping!  Not sure I'll be doing much of that but one never knows . 
A couple of blackbirds in the garden getting excited about who is top bird....plenty of noise and chasing going on - not sure why as no food put out by me - but there are plenty of ants so perhaps it is an ants' nest they are squabbling about!
There are three more to go on the list of pick ups so the end is nigh!
Grandson called in for a drink of cold water - he's been out on his bike in this heat - only 45 miles he said!  Lovely word "Only ".  Said he was going home for a shower and then going surfing with his brother later.  Rather enjoying his furlough time I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.