A subdued day

One if the things Miss PHL and I found yesterday was an old diary from 2005 and I was surprised by the number of migraine entries I had filled in. I knew I used to suffer quite badly but hadn’t recalled quite as many as the diary attested to.

So I was quite frustrated to develop a headache on the middle of the night which turned into a pressure band and finally a one sided migraine this morning - auto suggestion perhaps?

Still I managed to get going around lunchtime after relaxing in bed this morning and it’s now down to a full ache so hopefully will be gone by the morning.

Glorious sunny day so I sat in the garden in my sunhat and read my book before managing a little weeding in the veg plot. Miss PHL enjoyed an afternoon with her friend in the friends garden and is almost back to her usual chatty self - and as a bonus she is eating much better so hopefully she’s come to terms with the breakup.
Whilst I was reading Mr PHL continued to paint the new fence slats he was finally able to collect yesterday - he’s really taken to the garden makeover with a vengeance.

Some nice lemon sole for dinner before I nipped back out to blip the veg - starting to get flowers on my peas at last so pea pods soon I hope.

Early night for me to try and shake this headache as we’re meeting friends for a socially distanced walk tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.