A sea of yellow

Up at 7.30 to walk the puppy who slept till I came downstairs, think it was the lack of sun this morning that kept him asleep. Whatever it was, I’m very grateful.

Met Dennis, the 7 month old black Labrador who is almost as big as Phin and they had a good play before we headed home for breakfast.

I decided to fill the car for a run to the tip and emptied an old wheelbarrow of several bags of rubble and old bits of turf as well as putting in the old whirligig and the bags and boxes that had piled up in the garage. Mr PHL cane out to finish off the rubble sacks and we set off. Pleasantly surprised that there was no queue and we were home again within 20 minutes.

Lunch over and Mr PHL decided to do one of his covid tests that arrived this morning. After his negative (thankfully) result, he started logging it on the govt website at which point I realised I hadn’t done that final step for any of the 3 tests I’ve done over the last few weeks. Oops.

Walked Phin round the field and the rain was quite refreshing.

Should have been meeting 3 friends this evening for dinner outdoors but one cried off yesterday as her son tested positive so they’re all isolating. We’ve decided to zoom instead.

Off to make risotto for dinner but thought I’d blip while I had the chance.
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday. Took the blip of yellow flowers and did a few double exposures in Snapseed, quite pleased with the colourful effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.