JudyD

By JudyD

Astilbe

I bought this one to add to the ones I already have as some of them lost their flower spikes in that 2 night frost we had a few weeks ago (feels a bit like a different year now!). It is accompanied by the self seeded white campion that I introduced from some gathered wild seeds a few years ago.

BP checkup at Surgery today - no point really as it was 159/90 in the surgery (!!!) but has averaged 125/82 over last few days at home!

Nice catch up with a friend after the appointment and then instead of flopping around like a limp lettuce leaf in the heat this p.m. I sanded the kitchen windows and double doors and got the first of 3 coats of stain on them. Brownie points to me :)

Supper and Sewing Bee final on the cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.