JudyD

By JudyD

Astrantia

At last my astrantia is flowering enough for me to cut some!

Spent the morning making the brush wildlife barrier at the bottom of my garden (extra). I am so pleased with it but I am sure so many people would just consider it a mess :)
For me it is a valuable nesting/hiding/breeding place for all sorts of bugs and beasties. I now need to lower the hedge from my neighbour's side. Her 'gardener' hasn't touched this area of the garden for 5 or 6 years.
While admiring my work there was a frog croaking in the pond :)
Second coat of stain applied to the window and doors and now I am well and truely pooped!
Rain forecast for later on tomorrow so after breakfast in the garden at a friend's it might be a day of garden planning.

And thankfully after 8 days into my holiday and some fraught texts trying to sort out why my info re a client had not been passed onto the carers covering my calls has finally been resolved I feel I am beginning to switch off and enjoy 'me' time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.