Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Welcome visitor

We used to have lots of ladybirds but this is only the second I've seen this year. I made sure she felt very welcome by introducing her to some greenfly on my roses! Hopefully she'll stick around!
What a lovely day, out for a walk by 9am when it was already approaching 20°.
We spent most of the rest of the day in the garden, in my case under the parasol on my sun lounger, though but somebody had to do it.
We had dinner outside, we'd planned on roast chicken so that's what we had, just like having a pub meal when on holiday in the south of England.
This evening I joined my sister's zoom group to celebrate her 60th birthday which is actually on Friday. I entered as mysterious stranger. A lot of fun, they had a Scottish themed quiz and I'd been asked for some stories of her mis-spent youth. I was kind. I'd also put together a slide show of some of her best moments.
Steps today 18488!

Things are easing friends but we really need to keep following the rules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.