Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Wet, wetter, wettest

So this is the day I decided the worst of the rain was over and so went out leaving the sheets on the line!
Spent most of the day sitting on the floor in an empty furnitureless rectory for the full 4 hour slot allocated by Virgin Media. Nobody came.
Eventually I got through to the tech department who said the technician had been delayed with an installation. I think they picked up that I was not a candidate for another date, and said somebody would be with me in 20 minutes. I thought that would be a miracle as there was wall to wall stationary traffic outside the front door due to the flooding, but I held on and he did make it in an hour. He also let slip that he had only been passed the job 20 minutes before!. As I had suspected, after all that, it was not a technical but an administrative problem which hopefully will be fixed tomorrow... and I have his phone number in case it isn't!
Today it rained... a lot
Steps 8605 which is a miracle all things considered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.