MS Action Day in NC

Today was MS Action Day at the NC Legislative Building.

Because of CoVid-19 we couldn’t be there in the building meeting with our legislators face to face, so we did it virtually.

We had a great kickoff meeting all together and then we split to contact our legislators via social media about two items that were before them at the moment

One issue is Step Therapy where the insurance company dictates what medication you take rather than your doctor. 14% percent of people living with MS report trying a therapy chosen by insurance instead of a doctor. This can cause life-long disabilities that aren’t necessary. Pass Step Therapy Reform #MSActivist

I personally struggle with this as I have to go to battle with the insurance company on a regular basis to get my therapy medication as prescribed by my doctor rather than the one they want me to take. Stress I don’t need in my life.

Thanks to all the people who aren’t wearing masks and practicing social distancing and are gathering in large groups, CoVid numbers are increasing and NC is a “hot spot”.

Our Governor has now mandated (rather than just recommended) that masks must be worn when on public transport, outside (with a few exceptions) and in businesses. This will be reviewed July 17th.

Happy Hump Day Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.