Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

The Dying Willow

It was a blustery and rainy escape from the city tonight, the truck being blown all over the highway by the stinging Southerly that is providing a most welcome cool change and some much needed water for the garden.

S has been suggesting I take a pic of this willow a lot recently and today, with the veil of mist in the background and muted colours, seemed an ideal opportunity.

She also suggested that I blip this tree through the week so you all can see just how much the valley changes with the weather and to see if I could come up with some interesting angles. As it's on private property (and thus not easily accessed) I think this might be a bit of an ask, but let's see where it takes us, shall we?

I was a bit late getting yesterday's blip as we had house guests, but the backblip is now up if you fancy some piggy time..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.