Fussy

Lex and I went down this afternoon to help care for the boys, and they were definitely out of sorts.  No matter how many times we fed them, rocked them and changed their diapers - lots of diapers - they just could not settle.  At least part of it was because they were having tummy trouble, cause unknown - perhaps something Manda ate.  Fortunately Manda was able to go out and visit with Carlene, her best friend since the age of three.  Carlene has two boys herself and there was a lot of catching up to do, as Carlene and family have just moved back here after graduate school in Utah.  We are all hoping they will be able to stay for the long term.

While we were there, Andrew was able to go out and get a haircut.  Once Manda came home, we all worked hard at cheering up the boys.  Here's Manda with Sam in a baby wrap, which makes it possible for her to walk with him and still drink tea.  The Extra is Lex feeding Max.  He keeps his eyes open much more now and I enjoyed looking into them when I did my bit of the feeding.  Next week I'm going to try diapering if my legs will be stable enough, so there will be one more thing I can do to help.

The answer to yesterday's quiz is: cooked eggplant seeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.