What a day!

The fan I mentioned buying in yesterday's blip turned out not to be at the nearby Lowe's for pick-up after all - they don't actually have any in stock.  But I discovered that the Lynnwood Lowe's had 20 in stock, so I bought one and waited to be notified mine was ready.  Heading up to the store, I found that my GPS app wouldn't speak to me, and I ended up getting lost.  Starting a new trip, I found that this time the voice was there, and it got me to the store, where I parked in the pick-up lot and called the store to let them know I'd arrived.  15 minutes later I was still waiting for someone to answer the phone, so I gave up and used my cane to walk into the store and wait in the pick-up line until someone was there to bring the box to the car.  Then GPS got me back to I-5 and I headed toward home.  Realizing that I needed to pick up my insulin before the heat became unbearable, I stopped at the pharmacy to pick up that and a bottle of cold water to keep the insulin cool in my purse.

Arriving home, I remembered that a number of things I'd had on my pick-up order the day before hadn't been available, such as salad greens, mushrooms and almond milk.  So I headed to Central Market, where they had a fine, though pricey, selection of produce.  I bought corn, two kinds of lettuce, a cucumber, grapes, cherries, apples, oranges and a container of cut-up watermelon, and took photos of bouquets.  Now I'm set with hot-weather food.

Lex and I have been planning to go swimming tomorrow afternoon, and I'm really looking forward to it, if I don't wilt first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.