Ears perked

Sylvie has proved to be a jumpy cat.  The slightest sound causes her to go still and search for its location, as you see here.  Sudden sounds, movements, even my walking by provoke an anxious startle response.   She's still spending most of her time in the corner of the bedroom beneath the bedside table and when she does come near me she cries.  She seems really bored.  As you can imagine, I worry.

After consulting with my doctor, I've scheduled an appointment at the Costco Hearing Center for an audiogram and consultation about hearing aids.  They're said to have the best hearing aids at more reasonable prices.  I'll be going on July 10.

Temperatures here will be rising to nearly 100 degrees over the weekend and early next week, so, as someone without air conditioning whose windows get full morning sun, I'm worried.  I've just purchased an oscillating floor fan for use in keeping the kitchen cooler and I'll be picking that up at Lowe's in the morning.  With my three ceiling fans and two stand fans I'll be as protected as it's possible to be, but I'm not a person who does well in heat.  If only we don't have a power outage!

I hope all of you are managing to keep cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.