Sweet cherries are in season now and they were on a great sale at QFC, so I treated myself to some and placed them in this small North Carolina pottery bowl for my blip.  The bowl is one of a set of three hand-thrown bowls that were a gift when I completed my doctorate at Duke, in North Carolina.  I don't often have a good reason to use them, but I love the look of them.

I've noticed a drop-off in my hearing lately, so went to the doctor's office to have my ears cleaned.  Unfortunately, it turned out that my left ear was clear, meaning that there really has been a reduction in the hearing in that ear.  So I think I have to stop putting off dealing with the hearing aid issue and find out what my insurance will cover and what my out-of-pocket would be.

When I left the doctor's office, the thermometer in the car was reading 95 degrees.  By the time I made it home, that had dropped to 85, thank goodness.  But the apartment is very warm so I have all my fans on.  It's supposed to be a bit cooler tomorrow, but we're looking at mid 90's for the weekend!  I'm not ready for this!  I hope you're all managing to keep cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.