Getting ready

Doug came by this morning to assemble my new fan and it's a great one.  Large fan head, adjustable pedestal, oscillating, three speeds, and a remote control.  I've got it set up blowing into the kitchen and it really makes a difference.  That should make it bearable to be in there working on food.  I've got one of my smaller floor fans set up to blow into the bathroom, which can get very hot, and haven't yet decided where to put the other one.

The swim plan for this afternoon didn't work out, for logistical reasons, so I just spent some time schmoozing with Lex.  This is a photo of some alstroemeria growing next to the driveway.

At the moment we're at 86 degrees, with a forecast for tomorrow of 98.  Then 103 on Sunday, 105 on Monday, and a "cool down" to 92 on Tuesday.  The building management sent around a list of all the spaces in the building that have air-conditioning so that there will be places to go when it just becomes unbearable.  Of course my worry is that I'll go to one of those, on another floor, and the power will go out.

I hope all of you are maintaining some level of comfort in this weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.