Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

What Love is - and what it isn't!

I am having a few issues with sleeping at the moment - not that it bothers me - but in the middle of the night, when everyone else was asleep, I started playing with Photobooth on my iPad - it was great fun, so I decided that when I got up in the morning, I would play with it again and perhaps use the result for my Monday morning blip.

I had decided to do some clearing out today but this was much more fun - here is the result - using light tunnel - and I am quite pleased with it.

Made me think of the most famous passage on Love in the Bible - I'm sure many people would have had this reading at their wedding service - we did almost 45 years ago - but I need to keep reminding myself of these words.

Wondered whether I should have kept this for the 14th February, but decided that we need to remember these words EVERY day not just on one day in the year - wouldn't the world be a better place if we did?

Love is patient and kind.
Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude.
It does not demand its own way.
It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged.
It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out.
Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful,
and endures through every circumstance.

Three things will last forever - faith, hope, and love -
and the greatest of these is LOVE.

I Corinthians 13 : 4-8 & 13

New Living Translation

Have a great "blipping" week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.