SOMEWHERE OVER THE RAINBOW.....

As it was a sunny morning, Mr. HCB and I went into town on the bus so that he could help me to choose some new glasses. After trying on many pairs, you will be pleased to know that they will only be £270 rather than £400 mentioned yesterday so I guess he saved £130 by coming with me - and of course, I get my Boots points! He then treated me to lunch and I took a lovely photograph of the two girls who served us - blip done, or so I thought.

The sun was still shining so we then walked to a nearby local store to have a wander round and Mr HCB bought some cucumber and lettuce seeds - I can almost taste those summer salads now. However, by the time we came out, it was raining hard but as we ran across the car park, we saw a double rainbow, so Mr. HCB was hot-footing it to get under the bus shelter out of the rain, whilst I, with another blip in mind, was struggling to get my iPhone out of my pocket - I think at times like this, he disowns me, but it was "blipping lovely", so had to be done.

There is no other song to be listened to when looking at a rainbow than the the one recorded by the lovely Judy Garland - there have been other versions, but this one, in my opinion, is the best.

Try to be a rainbow in someone's cloud.
Maya Angelou

Thank you again for all your kind comments and stars for my collage yesterday - I think the glasses we have chosen are not quite so "in your face" as the ones I was wearing in my selfie yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.