SAY "HELLO" TO MR. GRUMPY!

We are very fortunate that we have a lovely lady called Lisa who comes to the house and cuts our hair, so we don’t have to go out especially when it's so cold.  She’s a friend of our daughter-in-law, who recommended her, and has been coming to us for many years now so has become our friend too, not just a hairdresser.  She came today and we always enjoy her company, so it was almost half an hour of catching up chat and a cuppa before she even got out her scissors.

I was the first one to be “shorn” and as it has been a while since our last haircuts, it now feels very chilly around my neck.  Mr. HCB waited patiently, and then it was his turn.  

I did take a photograph of Lisa's “bag of tricks” including her pink hairdryer, tongs, scissors and clippers, thinking it would make a good blip, but then couldn’t resist taking a couple of shots of Lisa cutting Mr. HCB’s hair.  His comment was that he was fed up with being a “blipping” model, so that made me more determined that he would be my blip for today.  I asked them both to smile, and although Lisa was obliging, Mr. HCB had his grumpy face on!  

So say “Hello” to Mr. Grumpy!

I am really blessed that he is really not at all like that - and we have great fun together - but you must agree, it makes a good blip.  So now we look and feel much better - except when we go out this afternoon, we will need to wear a hat because it’s going to feel so cold!

When Lisa left she said she had enjoyed our chat, and felt so much better - she’s had a tough January including some family bereavements and other issues, but it’s great to know that when you talk with friends, you can share not only their joys, but also their sorrows.  Thanks Lisa for cheering us up too and for the haircuts - you’re a star!!

This life is for loving,
sharing, learning, smiling,
caring, forgiving, laughing,
hugging, helping, dancing,
wondering, healing and
even more loving.
I choose to live life this way.
I want to live my life in such a way that
when I get out of bed in the morning,
the devil says, 
“Oh no, he/she’s up!”
Steve Maraboli

In other news, I went to see the Orthopaedic Consultant yesterday, was able to have an MRI scan without waiting and when he has the results he will write to me with his recommendations.

Thank you so much for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's blip - as I was out in the afternoon and evening, I didn't get a chance to respond to you all, but they are much appreciated.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.