MY FRIEND LINDA

I had intended doing the Abstract Thursday challenge after missing it for a couple of weeks but then I met my friend Linda in Cirencester and changed my mind completely.

The bus journey was a little fraught because there had been an accident on the dual carriageway and the traffic was nose to tail as far as you could see but thank goodness  for mobile phones, as I was able to ring and tell her that I would be late.

Our first stop after we met was "Made by Bob" where we had a latté and a piece of cake -  well, I had been on a bus for almost two hours and needed sustenance!  We were served by a very attentive waitress named Mary, who was from Texas and said she was studying at the Royal Agricultural College in Cirencester.  It was the first time she had been away from home and she said her Mom missed her - I'm not surprised!  

Since Linda moved to Cheltenham last year, we don't meet quite so often so I  take the opportunity to photograph her whenever I can as she is so photogenic. I explained about the Mono Month Challenge for February so although she was wearing a beautiful red leather jacket she was happy for me to make this a mono photograph and even offered to take off her jacket.  What a lovely friend!

Linda is very familiar with Blip and even asked if it would be continuing so I was able to tell the her the good news! 

A strong friendship doesn’t need
     daily conversation,
          doesn’t always need 
               togetherness,
as long as the relationship lives
     in the heart,
          true friends will
               never part.

Please bear with me if comments are a bit sparse during the next few weeks, but rehearsals for the Passion Play in which I’m involved, and which takes place on Good Friday, are obviously a priority.  However, I will still be looking, giving stars and hearts and commenting whenever I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.