OUTING ON A BEAUTIFUL DAY

Those who have been following me for a while will know that I like to go out to wander and meet people whereas Mr. HCB is quite happy to stay at home and potter in the garden.

Today, as it was such a beautiful day, after we had met up with friends for coffee, we had a little trip to our local library.  We managed to find a parking space about 5 minutes' walk away and it was so good to be out in the sunshine.  The library is next to the Town Hall so I waited a few minutes to get a photograph of the clock just as it struck 12 noon - and got some funny looks - but I’m quite used to that, so it didn’t bother me too much.

After wandering around for about half an hour, I was quite tired, so Mr. HCB went to fetch the car while I waited for him and just enjoyed being outside.  According to the weather experts, we are due to have some very stormy weather, so I’m glad we found some good books.  

“I read. 
The more you read, 
     the more the world opens up to you... 
          and the happier you are 
               and more comforted you feel. 
It's up to you. 
No you is educated 
     who cannot educate himself.” 
Mark Helprin - Freddy and Fredericka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.