DERELICT SUNDAY

We had a good service at church, when I sang with the Worship Group after not doing so for three weeks, which I really enjoyed and it made me realise how much I had missed doing that. 

It wasn’t a particularly good day weather-wise, so having spotted some dereliction a few weeks ago, just along a lane off the main road, we went there to have a look.

You can see how messy it was, so I just got out of the car and stood on the grass to take the photograph.  Knowing me, had I stepped onto the mud, I would have ended up face-down, which reminds me of a Matt Redman song for those of you who know it - and I wonder if it would have been God’s glory that was shining all around!

“To fall down 
     is to face the weakness 
          of my humanity, 
               test the mettle of my character, 
                    and push the limits of my strength. 
Therefore, falling down 
     will tell me who I am 
          far more clearly than most things 
               I might learn 
                    when I’m standing up.” 
Craig D. Lounsbrough

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.