FLOWER FRIDAY - AND MMC16

This Mono Month Challenge set by Skeena, is proving quite difficult - particularly as when I picked this lovely little dandelion yesterday on my way home from town, I thought that the bright yellow would brighten the day for Flower Friday.  Then I remembered this morning, that it had to be mono - well, it didn’t have to be, but a challenge is a challenge and as you know, I am always up for one of those!

I took a few photographs in colour and then decided that it might be as well to take them in black and white and see what happened.  I’m not too sure about this one, but I did rather like the light and shade.  

We have an expression “It’s all there in black and white” but I must confess that I am so pleased that life is not like that - I love bright colours and they do cheer a dull and grey day - as it is today.

Nature is not only
     all that is visible
          to the eye…..
it also includes
     the inner pictures
          of the soul.
Edvard Munch


Thank you for your kind comments and stars yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.