MONO MONDAY - FROM MY WINDOW

Having woken several times in the night, I couldn’t believe it when I eventually woke this morning to find it was 8.59 but I guess I needed the sleep - thank goodness I don’t have to worry about getting up to go to work!  There are some perks to being retired.

There was quite a sharp frost last night and this was evident when I looked out of the bedroom window.  The sky was beautiful and the sun was peeping through, so I rather liked this view from my window - and I even like it in mono, but I’m glad that we don’t live in a “mono” world!  

We went to Waitrose to do some shopping and found our “new” friends there that we met last week so we sat with them to have our free coffee.  I told her that I had intended to ring her last night to see if they would be there today, but never got round to it.  However, we have now made a date to go and see them next week in their flat.  I still don’t think that Mr. HCB will be converted, especially as he has just had MORE seeds delivered - but you never know!

Color is descriptive.
Black and white is interpretive.
Elliott Erwitt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.