1,500 IS A LOT OF BLIPS.....

…..without missing a day!  I wasn’t sure what to do for my 1,500th Blipday, so thought that I would do 100, 200, 300 etc up to 1500, as well as my big blip birthdays, so it’s a good job I keep all of my photographs in a separate folder on my computer although it still took me a while to sort them out.

My blips are very varied, as you will see, but I really must pay tribute to Mr. HCB, the good looking fellow right in the middle, because without him I could not have done anywhere near what I have done.

I am particularly grateful to him for being there in the times when I haven’t been quite as mobile as I would have liked, to ferry me around and to fetch and carry when I wasn’t able to do things myself.  He has also been a willing model - well most of the time he has - but sometimes I have had to cajole him into doing something.  I think we make a pretty good team so I say a HUGE “Thank You” to him and also to all those who follow me day by day or week by week or even just dip in to my journal occasionally.

My mind boggles at the fact that for my 1,500 entries there have been 302,307 views and I have 275 followers - I do try and comment most days, but as many of you will know, I haven’t been as regular during the last few weeks, but I am so grateful for those who have continued to comment even when I haven’t responded.

There is something about the Blip Community that warms the heart - friendships are made and people are so kind and considerate - so long may it continue.

As I have said before, for me, it’s not just about the photograph, but also about my journal so I try to include a relevant quote at the end of each entry, not only for those reading, but for me to take note of too.  

I make no secret of the fact that I am a Christian and that my faith is very important to me - without it, I wouldn’t be the person I am - so when you reach the age of three score and ten + one, you realise that you need to make every day count and this quote says it perfectly!

"It's only when we truly know and understand 
     that we have a limited time on earth - 
          and that we have no way of knowing 
               when our time is up - 
that we will begin to live each day 
     to the fullest, 
          as if it was the only one we had." 
Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.