UNEXPECTED COFFEE, LUNCH AND BLIP!

I have deliberately kept the next two weeks free for last-minute things that might need to be done but when my friend, Rachel, sent me a text last night to ask if I was free for a coffee, I felt it would be rude to refuse, so I met her at Jack’s. 

We had a great time chatting together and before we knew it, it was lunchtime.  She said she had a dental appointment this afternoon but asked if I fancied lunch because she had plenty of time and was enjoying our chat together. No prizes for guessing what I said. 

I had taken several photographs of Rachel - as I rather fancied a portrait day today - and she said she was happy to be my Blip but as we were waiting for our lunch to arrive, Pascal, the Restaurant Manager, came over and was chatting to us.  He and I have a joint love of calligraphy - although his efforts are far better than mine - so we often chat together but today he was happy to chat to Rachel too. 

Pascal was standing near our table chatting so I quickly got my phone out and started taking photographs and he then struck this pose and said he would be my “muse”!  Knowing he is French, I could almost hear him saying "Ooh la la" or perhaps it should be me who says it!  Rachel laughed and quickly said I could use Pascal as my Blip instead of her - so here he is - but I have put her in as an extra as I didn’t want to leave her out. 

Thank you, Pascal and Rachel, for making my day - and what a lovely day it has been - all so unexpected but filled with laughter and sunshine - don’t you just love days like this? 

“The finest of pleasures
     are always the
          unexpected ones.”
Erin Morgenstern

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.