SNOW!

Mr. HCB and I usually go to bed at different times - he is up so early and by 11.30  is usually ready for bed whilst I, on the other hand am up later and therefore not ready for bed until well afar midnight.  Last night at about 11.45 I heard Mr. HCB coming back downstairs to tell me excitedly that it was snowing and it was settling!  He really is just like a little boy when it comes to snow!

It was snowing quite hard by the time I went to bed at 1.00 a.m. and I saw that a gritting lorry was out doing sterling work - he went round the roundabout outside out bedroom window at least 3 times - on purpose of course, I don’t mean he slid round!

So this morning, what to blip?  I guess as we don’t get too much snow, that was quite high on the cards but on the other hand, yesterday a reporter and photographer from our local paper were interested in a random act of kindness we had received a couple of years ago, and wanted to do an article and take a photograph.  The photographer was very interested in my blipping, especially as I hadn’t missed a day since 1st January 2013 and took lots of photographs of me with my camera, laptop etc but sadly there was nothing in the paper about that.  The article wasn’t exactly the words I had used, but I guess it got the point across about paying good deeds forward.

Mr. HCB went out early and bought a copy of the paper, and I then looked online - if you want to see the article, have a look here http://www.swindonadvertiser.co.uk/news/11766297.Post_It_praise_prompts_act_of_kindness_deja_vu/  (Sorry the link won't work when using the icon at the bottom of the page!)  

However,  I decided on a snow pic so went out in my PJs and took lots of photographs and decided to “play” with a photograph of a plant that is flowering at the moment, and looked beautiful in the snow.  I’m not sure what it is, because our neighbour gave it to us and it had no name, but someone may know.

Taking inspiration from fellow blipper, Admirer, I thought I would try and write a Haiku:

Snow - falling gently and silently
settles on flowers and leaves
leaving them coated in sparkling beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.