MONO MONDAY 53 - SPIRIT

The theme for MonoMonday is "Spirit" so I have been thinking of what I could blip since we were given the subject last week by JoanneInOz, who is hosting this challenge.

Then at church yesterday, whilst we were singing this SONg before Communion, some words of the song written by Graham Kendrick "jumped" out at me:

"In this moment, by the Spirit
Christ is with us here."

As Christians we believe that God’s Holy Spirit lives in us and when we receive communion, we believe that Christ is with us, through His Spirit.

“Did you know we carry perfume around?
It’s a special fragrance that cannot be bought at any store.
It is more precious than any fragrance ever.
We carry the fragrance of Christ wherever we go.
The Holy Spirit has it’s own distinct scent.
We are God’s Special Bottle of Perfume.
And both believers and unbelievers can ‘smell’ it!” 

Diana Rasmussen


I realised when setting up this "still life" that I have a lot to learn but I wanted to join in with the challenge, so have done my best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.