Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Blue Monday

Not entirely sure what was wrong with me today but all day I felt unfocused and incredibly sad. Managed to get enough work done to not add "feeling like a total failure" to my emotional state, and I am thankful for the pile of webinars I had built up for being easy distractions!

Well, I suppose I do know what was wrong with me, it's that the world is a trash fire in several different ways and I've been a bit ill and tired for a week now, and it finally all caught up with me today. I had three little crying sessions, one of which was during washing up so it looked like I was crying over housework, but I do feel a bit better this evening (especially after Rich ordered me a cheer up KFC). I just miss my family and friends, and social media is a great way to keep up with them whilst also getting bombarded with awfulness (on top of the COVID, BLM and trans-hate-during-Pride-month stuff, this past few days loads of women in 3 industries I like, comics, wrestling and comedy, have come forward with stories of sexual harassment and assault). It's just a lot all at once, you know?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.