Back to the Bugs

Dear Diary,

We got two heavy but brief showers yesterday with no lightning.  Far less than we need but refreshing nonetheless.  The Dragonflies have been diminishing in recent days so I thought I would feature one today.  I caught this lovely glowing one taking a rest in the garden.  The light made it look as if it were made out of gold!  A fleeting but magical moment. 

The scorching heat has passed for now and it will be a perfect day for garden puttering.   Speaking of gardens, I did my first Zoom Webinar yesterday.  Each year I attend the Olmstead Lecture at the Maine Historical Society.  This year it had to be done on-line via Zoom.  It was about my favorite landscape architect, Beatrix Farrand.  If you care to know a bit more about this amazing woman here's a link to a short film trailer about her life and work.  I've visited her gardens on Mount Desert Island in Maine and they are wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.