fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Flower Kylie Statue

I knew what I wanted to do for Abstract Thursday, I just haven't got the patience (and probably knowledge) to get exactly the idea I had in my mind. Surprising really as I am, according to the last job interview I had, a pessimistic perfectionist. This is close though. It's our Kylie statue (this is what she really looks like) beautified with a layer of erigeron.

From a technical point of view I tried to use the multiple exposure setting on my Fuji, but it looked a mess, well more of a mess than this. I found a way of using an overlay layer in Elements to highlight the daisies mainly on the statue. There's probably a better way of doing it, but as I said I haven't got the patience to search it out.

Two deliveries today, including a frame I had given up on, so now I need to decide what to print to go in it. I'll look through my most popular blips to find something. I also popped into the post office to return one of the two backpacks I ordered. I've decided to keep the larger one. I don't think I'm going to find a backpack all that practical to use, but my shoulder bag is getting a pain, literally, to carry.

I'm not going for a walk today. I did just 2 miles in the heat yesterday which together with doing the lawns knocked me out by early evening. And It's going to be even hotter today.

Thinking about buying a NAS system. Anyone got any experience?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.