Fuming

Double exposure of a selfie and an exploding allium to show me fuming ! I've been in self-isolation since the beginning of March, very careful not to put myself or others in harm's way. Had to go for my yearly blood tests and this was as the extra letter said strictly by appointment only for everybody's safety, so that there wouldn't be many people at the same time. Glad about that, because I've really been avoiding crowded places and anything to do with patients, have even stopped my volunteer activities until after the summer break. Got an appointment at 10 am. Arrive promptly on time, only to find the waiting room is overflowing with standing places into a narrow corridor, more than 20 people waiting, many of them also with an appointment at 10 am, others with no appointment at all. Several people don't keep to the distancing norms...  Now, I'm guessing most people having to do blood tests are doing so because they're ailing and might be those that have to be shielded. I know I am in the extra at-risk group. With me were several OAPs ! Filing complaints anywhere possible, so that nobody will have to run the risk to get infected while doing a  blood test ! I still can't believe the utter carelessness of this ...

For Abstract Thursday with its optional theme of 'multiple exposure' and tag AT 261 (I did have something totally different in mind instead of my fuming head ...)

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's frozen strawberry yoghurt :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.