kirstymill

By kirstymill

Lennoxtown view

Today my niece finished school for the summer and, with that, she finished primary school. It's such a shame that she has had to end her primary career in lockdown. She had a remote leavers' assembly in the morning, which meant I got to 'attend' too. The teachers had put in so much effort to try to make it special for the children and it was really lovely despite a minor technical hitch or two. So that's it, my niece is off to secondary school after the summer!

In the afternoon my niece and I went for a short walk. She took me up to the golf course, where there is this lovely view. While we were out we spotted lots of orchids (see extra) and plenty of other wildlife. All in all a good walk, with lots to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.