Flowers

One of the staff members that I line manager at work is retiring on Wednesday. I met him in person for a cuppa and a chat today. That's the first time we've done that in ages as all of our catch-ups have been on video calls since the pandemic started. And it was the last before he retires - he's using up annual leave until Tuesday now and will be back for a day on Wednesday to finish clearing all of his stuff out. I find it quite sad that he's leaving when we can't have a big party to say goodbye - we will have one whenever resttrictions ease enough to do that, but as yet we can't plan.

Anyway, it was lovely to see him in person and chat - we get on well and will stay in touch after he retires. He presented me with this small pot of flowers, which was very kind. I felt as though I should have been the one giving the gifts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.