What a scorcher

It's too hot for me today.  I cut the grass at the front of the house early this morning while it was still in shade and the sun was not quite so hot.  We haven't seen Purdy at all today.  I suspect she has gone off into the woods and is curled up sleeping in the deep shade somewhere.  I am sure she will re-appear by 7pm as that is her 'Dreamie' time.

The butterflies are enjoying the heat and there are plenty to see at the moment.  Meadow Browns have been coming to the lavender in the garden and this ringlet was busy in the meadow.

Earlier this week I learnt that I had become a great uncle for the 17th time and this morning at 3:08 I became a great uncle for the 18th time when our nephew's wife gave birth to a little girl some six or seven weeks prematurely.  We hear that both mother and baby are doing fine.  It's a busy time adding to our family tree and our younger daughter is expecting our first grandchild in mid August.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.