... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Garden: Flaming Hot

More intense in large.
Extra: Ruby-tailed Wasp

Thank you so very much for all of your kind words, positive feedback, and encouragement on my 3,000th blip. I'm never quite sure how to approach milestones (if I remember them at all...), and have mixed feelings about special days more generally, but it was heartening and encouraging to feel the strength of the community's support with all the stops pulled out. I find blip a warm place to be (and to be a part of) every day, but the intensity on milestone days is quite a rush!

Anyway, I went out for a socially distanced walk with a pal (and her baby) this morning which felt jolly, but also jolly strange; just took pictures in the garden in the afternoon. I spotted another ruby-tailed wasp (4th sighting), but they flit about constantly and are generally pretty uncooperative, so today wasn't its day for the main spot, and I'm still just hoping to get a satisfying shot one day!

Today's small selection is here (or right from Slug looking for shelter)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.