The Wren

By TheWren

Snow drops

Well I knew that showers and windy conditions were forecast but I was not prepared for what I encountered on my walk. All of a sudden a heavy snow shower scudded my way obliterating all in its path and sending horizontal snow across the landscape.. I now know for sure what it is like to walk into the teeth of a snow storm - and I had to turn my back and stand for a moment to catch my breath. Having let the dogs roam a little I then decided to return promptly and find some shelter.

It is my daughter's birthday today and I had thought of posting snowdrops as these always remind me of the day she was born. So, with a slight alternative I offer Cara in the midst of the snowstorm and covered in snowdrops! It isn't a completely clear picture but it is not bad given my fingers were frozen, snow was gathering on my gloves and I needed to beat a hasty retreat and tuck the camera safely away. I am sure you can see the direction of the snow as it was sweeping past us and even Cara was just managing to cope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.