Glass of Water?

Another scorcher. I'm sitting here with a wet towel round my neck, very nice.  I had a telephone consultation with the surgery this morning which led to an actual face-to-face session this afternoon.   Nothing too serious, just a follow up to an automated pacemaker download overnight.  At least the surgery was empty of patients and I didn't have to wait long.

I'm going to get a follow-up call next week.

It was too hot to spend much time outside so I messed about on the computer this morning and watched the tennis from Roehampton over lunch/late afternoon.   We have zoom tickets for a live show, Evening IN of Deception, this evening, close-up magicians apparently.

The theme for today's Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg is Multiple Exposure, so here's a glass of cold, refreshing water given the treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.