Only a Rose

The day started quite dull and chilly but slowly improved as time went on.  I had a blood test first thing (11ish) then I met Ann who'd gone on ahead to do a spot of shopping, by the Shakespeare statue on Henley Street.  We walked down to the river and took a look at the progress on the RSC outdoor amphitheatre, they seem to be getting on very well, I'm not sure when it's due to open but I do know Ann has two tickets, she won't tell me when, or what we're seeing, it's a birthday surprise.  As we were at the RSC  we walked round the building to their riverside cafe.  It's still takeaway only but the tables on the walkway are available to sit at and watch the swans and passing boats whilst you have your drink.

Later this afternoon I made a vegetable tagine which we had for tea. Very nice!

This rose is looking particularly nice in our front garden so I took a photo for today's Flower Friday hosted by BikerBear.  The insect is a bonus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.